Going to Samois for the first time

Welcome to the Hotclub Forum

Moderators: Caballero, Zoot

Going to Samois for the first time

Postby Bonzo01 » Thu May 20, 2010 11:40 am

Hi my family have bought me a ticket for Samois and it's my first time. Can anyone tell me do i have to book the campsite in advance or can i just turn up? any idea of the cost? anything i should be aware of? Any help would be great. Thanks
Bonzo01

Postby rimmm » Thu May 20, 2010 1:37 pm

BOOK NOWWWWWW.
Its going to be the busiest year yet.
rimmm

Postby Bonzo01 » Thu May 20, 2010 2:10 pm

rimmm wrote:BOOK NOWWWWWW.
Its going to be the busiest year yet.

Thanks rimmm who do i book with?
Bonzo01

Postby rimmm » Thu May 20, 2010 5:30 pm

The new number is (0)1 64 23 89 81 for the petit site, get a wigle on though. Showers/bar/toilets/river to swim in. You'll love it!
rimmm

Postby Bonzo01 » Thu May 20, 2010 10:53 pm

rimmm wrote:The new number is (0)1 64 23 89 81 for the petit site, get a wigle on though. Showers/bar/toilets/river to swim in. You'll love it!

Cheers I'll give em a ring
Bonzo01

Postby patrus le sommelier » Fri May 21, 2010 6:53 am

if your not going to Samois have a look here for daily update during Samois:
http://www.patrus53.com/category/samois/

and if you go when you come back have a look here:
http://www.patrus53.com/category/samois/

patrus
patrus le sommelier

Postby crookedpinky » Sat May 22, 2010 4:35 am

Hi there, here are some excerpts from emails I sent to someone else who is going to Samois for the first time - sorry it's a bit long winded and my typing is a bit dyslexic at times, but you'll get the drift.

If you're in the UK and want to have a chat email me privately with your email address and we'll arrange a chat.

Cheers, Alan

In terms of getting from Paris to Fontainebleau I believe the train service is frequent and easy to use.